Festival of Lights 2018: “Berlin – Connecting Cultures”

Festival of Lights
Want create site? With Free visual composer you can do it easy.

City of Light

October is the best time to see Berlin in the new light. And that is in the truest sense of the word! One of the most popular festivals in the world, Festival of Lights invites all fans of light art to visit Berlin in autumn. 05-14 October 2018 the German capital becomes the city of light: numerous Berlin landmarks, streets and squares will be illuminated in a colorful way and staged with light. The motto of this year’s festival is “Berlin – Connecting Cultures”. And the Festival of Lights 2018 will be as colorful and multifaceted as the cultural landscape of the capital is.

Light-Seeing Tours through the Capital

Festival of Lights 2018 presents around 150 different artwork by 66 artists from different countries! If you don’t want to miss any of the light art works, choose one of the special light routes through the capital. It is the best way to discover the Festival of Lights. The most famous illuminated buildings and squares of the Festival 2018 are: Bode Museum, Brandenburg Gate, Loeser & Wolff House, Embassy of the United States of America, Bebelplatz, Technical University, Berlin Cathedral, Humboldt University, Embassy of the Republic of Singapore, Berlin TV tower, St. Mary’s church, Potsdamer Platz, Canadian Embassy and Europäisches Haus. All illuminations will light up daily from 7 pm till midnight.

World Championship of Projection Mapping

Breathtaking Videomappings on the historic buildings have been fascinating visitors of the Festival of Lights for many years. And since 2015 the World Championship of Projection Mapping has been an integral part of the light festival. Every year Festival of Lights offers international artists a new building for their productions. In 2018 the World Championship of Projection Mapping will present its artworks at the Kohlhoff Tower at Potsdamer Platz.

The Best Accommodation in October

Autumn is the best time to travel to Berlin: good weather, many interesting events, vibrant city life… For an unforgettable stay you only need an affordable and comfortable accommodation in the center of the city. Our hotel pension Classic is located at Wittenbergplatz in the district Schöneberg – all artworks of the Festival of Lights 2018 are nearby! And after the magical journey through the City of Light you will find everything for rest and relax in our cozy and comfortable rooms.

We are glad to see you in the hotel pension Classic!

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Classic Hotel Berlin

Die beste und günstige Unterkunft in West-Berlin

Festival of Lights 2018: “Berlin – Connecting Cultures”

Festival of Lights
Want create site? With Free visual composer you can do it easy.

Stadt der Lichtkunst

Oktober ist die beste Zeit um Berlin im neuen Licht zu sehen. Und das ist im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes! Eines der beliebtesten Festivals der Welt, Festival of Lights lädt alle Fans der Lichtkunst herzlich ein Berlin im Herbst zu besuchen. 05. bis 14. Oktober 2018 wird die deutsche Hauptstadt zur Stadt des Lichtes: Zahlreiche Berliner Wahrzeichen, Straßen und Plätze werden bunt illuminiert und mit Licht inszeniert. Das Motto des diesjährigen Festivals ist “Berlin – Connecting Cultures”. Und Festival of Lights 2018 wird richtig bunt und vielseitig.

Lightseeing Touren durch die Hauptstadt

Festival of Lights 2018 präsentiert rund 150 verschiedenen Artworks von 66 Künstlern auf 60 Locations! Um keine der Lichtkunstwerke zu verpassen, wählen Sie Lichtrouten, auf denen man die Illuminationen und Inszenierungen des Lichterfestes 2018 erkunden kann. Die berühmteste illuminierte Gebäude und Plätze des Festivals 2018 sind: Bode-Museum, Brandenburger Tor, Loeser & Wolff Haus, Botschaft der Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika, Bebelplatz, Technische Universität, Berliner Dom, Humboldt-Universität, Botschaft der Republik Singapur, Funkturm, St. Marienkirche, Potsdamer Platz, Kanadische Botschaft und Altes Stadthaus. Alle Illuminationen werden täglich von 19 bis 24 Uhr leuchten.

World Championship of Projection Mapping

Atemberaubende Videomappings auf den historischen Gebäuden faszinieren seit vielen Jahren Besucher des Festival of Lights. Und die World Championship of Projection Mapping ein fester Teil des Lichterfestes! Jedes Jahr bietet Festival of Lights den internationalen Künstlern ein neues Gebäude für ihre Inszenierung, die Bühne für die World Championship of Projection Mapping 2018 ist der Kohlhoff Tower am Potsdamer Platz.

Die beste Unterkunft im Oktober

Herbst ist die beste Zeit nach Berlin zu reisen: gutes Wetter, viele interessante Events, pulsierendes Stadtleben… Für unvergesslichen Aufenthalt braucht man nur eine günstige und komfortable Unterkunft im Zentrum der Stadt. Unsere Hotel-Pension Classic befindet sich auf Wittenbergplatz im Bezirk Schöneberg – alle Artworks des Festival of Lights 2018 sind in der Nähe! Und nach der magischen Reise durch die Stadt des Lichtes finden Sie bei uns die beste Erholung.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Ankunft in der Hotel-Pension Classic!

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Classic Hotel Berlin

Die beste und günstige Unterkunft in West-Berlin